Saturday - November 16, 2019, 8:00 pm Consortium Pragense Orchestra an organ concert in the church of St. Nicholas in the Old Town Square in Prague


Program of the concert:

  • A. VIVALDI: The Four Seasons
  • F. SCHUBERT: Ave Maria
  • A. DVOŘÁK: Humoresque
  • G. GERSHWIN: Porgy and Bess  

Soloists: Štěpánka Heřmánková – soprano; Miroslav Laštovka – trumpet

Address of the concert:

Kostel svatého Mikuláše
St. Nicolas Church
Staroměstském náměstí
Old Town Square
101 00 Praha 1

How to get to this concert:

The church of St. Nicolas – Mikuláš in the Czech language - enjoys excellent location to be reach from various directions. The shortest way to arrive for the concert is following the Kaprova Street from Staroměstská metro (= underground, subway) station – line A, equally trams (streetcars) No. 2, 17 and 18 or possibly bus No. 207. Before or after the concert you can take lovely walk also via Parizska Street – at the end there are bus 207 and tram 17 stops - the name of the stop is Pravnicka fakulta or you also can follow Dlouha or Celetna Streets.