Monday - March 16, 2020, 6:00 pm The concert The Four Seasons, Gypsy Airs op.20 in Grégrs Hall of Municipal House in Prague


The concert with the exclusive possibility to visit augmented number of the interiors of the Municipal House before the start of the concert. The Mayor´s hall together with Grégr´s hall, decorated by unique work of Alfons Mucha will be opened for you one hour prior the start of the concert.

Program of the concert in Gregr´s hall of Municipal House

  • A. Vivaldi:
    • The Four Seasons
      • Concerto No.1 „Spring“ Op.8RV 269 Allegro-Largo-Allegro Concerto
      • No.2 „Summer“ Op.8 RV 315 Allegro má non molto-Adagio-Presto
      • Concerto No. 3 „Autumn“ Op. RV 293 Allegro-Adagio molto-Allegro
      • Concerto No. 4 „Winter“ Op.8 RV 297 Allegro non molto-Largo-Allegro
  • J. Pachelbel 
    • Canon in D
  • J. Brahms
    • Hungarian Dance no. 5
  • P. Sarasate 
    • Gypsy Airs op.20

Performing: Prague Music Orchestra

The concert lasts 60 minutes without the intermission


The address of the concert:

Obecní dům - Municipal House
Grégr´s concert Hall
nám. Republiky 5
110 00 Praha 1 - Nové Město

How to get to the concert:

The Municipal House - Obecní dům in the Czech language - sets on the right bank of the Vltava River, in the Republic Square, which is situated between the Old and New Towns directly adjacent to the Powder Tower. Not far away from here there is the tram and bus stop of the trams No. 5, 8, 24 and 26 and the bus No. 207, or you can use the metro, route B.

On foot in the direction from the Old Town Square follow the Celetná Street and after 10 minute walk you come to Powder Tower or you can follow the Na Příkopě Street from Wenceslas Square direction.